Gavin Degraw - I don't want to be

En liten resa genom nostalgilandet. För några år sedan så älskade jag denna låt, texten är fantastisk och soundet funkade verkligen för mig. Även om jag fortfarande tycker om låten så är det verkligen inte en favorit längre, fast den är helt okej.

I'm surrounded by liars everywhere I turn
I'm surrounded by imposters everywhere I turn
I'm surrounded by identity crisis everywhere I turn
Am I the only one to notice?
I can't be the only one who's learned

Can I have everyone's attention please
If you're not like this and that
You're gonna have to leave
I came from the mountain, the crust of creation
My whole situation made from clay to stone
And now I'm telling everybody

I don't want to be anything other than what I've been trying to be lately
All I have to do is think of me and I'd be somebody
I'm tired of looking ‘round rooms wondering what I gotta do
Or who I'm supposed to be
I don't want to be anything other than me


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0